1901 by Robert Conroy

Just a fun read! This was Mr. Conroy’s first book and while the prose was not the best it held my interest and kept me turning the pages. The alternate history point of departure is very unique (Germans invading the US in 1901.) I like his more narrative approach to unfolding the story and found the plot engaging, believable, and historically accurate. The book also has interesting extrapolation ideas and alludes to some interesting changes in the future because of the departure. This is the third book of Mr. Conroy I’ve read and I look forward to reading his latest book 1942. (3 1/2 stars out of 5.)

About Harry Hopkins III

I'm an explorer, dreamer and a teacher...my head and Heart are in the sky...my feet are on the ground...I'm an optimistic/open minded/forward looking/thinker...with a romantic old fashion style...
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

