Threads West: An American Saga by Reid Lance Rosenthal

A fun read! This book is the first of a six book series about the trials and trbulations of a group of men and women during the great Westward expansion of the United States. I found Rosenthal’s work easy, but descriptive and evocative style very enjoyable. His story is well researched and his words appear to come from first hand experiences. As I read I felt the imagery he weaved with his narrative and I must say his stories are akin to time traveling. The characters are interesting and the story captivating. This is what reading a good story is supposed to be about. Do you love a good historical romp through the old west? Do you want to feel like a western pioneer in the mid 1800’s? Do you love adventure, romance, and/or mystery? I encourage you to check out this book and its series. (  out of 5 stars)

About Harry Hopkins III

I'm an explorer, dreamer and a teacher...my head and Heart are in the sky...my feet are on the ground...I'm an optimistic/open minded/forward looking/thinker...with a romantic old fashion style...
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

