The Seat of the Soul by Gary Zukav

An excellent book for self-reflecting, healing, and positive actions. Readers can take what Mr. Zukav writes as truths (which I believe is his intention) or view it as a more metaphorical structure in which to view their life. I personally believe there is truth in this work. In The Seat of the Soul, Mr. Zukav paints a beautiful picture of our most profound center of who we are…the Soul and the context/process of which it exists. I found his engaging and descriptive narrative very helpful and hopeful in dealing with my own journey of life. His work is prescriptive, in that the ideas put fourth can be used to move toward more positive outcomes in ones life. My reading of “The Seat of the Soul” also guided me in putting episodes of my life into a more favorable and hopeful structure where growth and development to more positive states are possible. This book of New Age ideas can be a wonderful augmentation to other theological belief structures that readers may have. If you are open and looking for more meaning in your life I highly recommend this work. I plan to read others he has written. (  )

About Harry Hopkins III

I'm an explorer, dreamer and a teacher...my head and Heart are in the sky...my feet are on the ground...I'm an optimistic/open minded/forward looking/thinker...with a romantic old fashion style...
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

