The Point: And Other Stories by Charles D’Ambrosio

I enjoyed reading this collection of short stories. Charles D’Ambrosio has a way of immersing the reader into his stories with the most evocative of narratives while using the most simplest of words. His stories are of a genre called “Slice of Life Realism.” I can feel these stories and the characters within them and they stay with me. My favorites in this collection are “Her Real Name” and “Open House.” If you are looking for a short story collection, I recommend you give this one a try. ()

About Harry Hopkins III

I'm an explorer, dreamer and a teacher...my head and Heart are in the sky...my feet are on the ground...I'm an optimistic/open minded/forward looking/thinker...with a romantic old fashion style...
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

